Baby Boom: Part Five

Thrifty Baby Boom in Review
Girl #1 – Bella (Teenager) | Girl #2 – Brea (Teenager) | Girl #3 – Blossom (Teenager) | Girl #4 – Bianca (Child)
Boy #1 – Blaze (Child) | Boy #2 – Balthier (Toddler)

Bella is working on her singing skill now, since we’re still waiting for her royalties to come in from her writing a song. She’s gonna finish it and net me a neat amount of points.

Its so strange to see all the kids sleeping at once. Also the lighting looks so nice now that I got some lighting mods. I’m very surprised how much of a difference it is.

How’s work going for you?

Harold: I feel… free.

Not long till you can have another baby tho. So keep that in mind.

I got some yoga mats for the kids in the hallway. I think I should build a lil gym somewhere on the lot.

Blossom has to up her charisma skill so she’s shoo’d off the mat to work on that.

Brea is a little terror. Shes always tormenting everyone thanks to that mean trait. Harold comes to yell at her for bullying her little brothers. She yells back.

Work never ends for this guy, I swear. 2am fixing the sinks is just normal.

At least everyone else is asleep and he can shower in peace. He just got to level 4 of his career. He’s certainly going to be working while trying to have more kids, but that’s okay. I’m thinking that Charlie will go into the gardening or military track when its his turn again.

The kids automatically do yoga when they’re tense. I’m gonna need more yoga mats in the house with Brea around.

THE ROYALTIES CAME IN! And now Brea is being punished by Bella mentoring her lol. Three hours of it, even. Then Bella is done!!

Its only ten points, but ten points is ten points!

She uses her points to buy two more potions of youth. Now we have plenty and I can relax and spend points on other things for the guys. Like trying to save up so they never sleep. That one is key.

With her as a musical genius, Bella decides its time to enter the work force. She becomes a retail employee. I don’t think I ever said, but Brea is in fast food.

Blossom also joins up as a retail employee.

Brea needs more cooking skill for her job so she works on that. Honestly, forgot to skill her this whole time.

She hates it in the kitchen though because shes neat and it gets dirty SO fast. We do have a lot of mouths to feed though and its always better to have more food than less.

This as close to a family breakfast as we’ll ever see. But it sure is cute.

Since Harold is at work, it falls to Charlie to fix up the entire house. I should have him focus on handiness so everything can be upgraded. That would be smart.

after hes done, he decides to watch the kid’s channel. It ain’t happening for a while yet bud.

Charlie: I can dream.

The next day is Monday and its the School Project Round Up. Harold and Charlie help as much as they can. They’re done around 10pm.

Too bad Brea is mean to everyone she can reach. Brea, can you not?!

But at 2am after Harold gets home from work (with a sweet promotion) and he begins baking a cake. Its Balthier’s birthday, meaning no more babies.

Happy birthday, little dude!

Final skill count for Balthier.

He rolls Recycle Disciple. This shaggy hairstyle is somehow fitting.

Panic in the bedroom. I don’t think the boys have nightlights. I’ll have to fix this.

I reload into my game and now Blaze has red hair? It turns back to blonde in a few minutes, but someone keep the dye away from this poor kid.

Harold is throwing a dinner party to complete his aspiration. The family, of course is invited. Ian and Thrifty chat with the kids at the table.

Yrena gets to know her nephew outside.

Harold and Rebecca catch up. He hasn’t talked to much of his family in a while so this is nice.

Finally Harold and Saori take a quick selfie together. I didn’t realize how many of his features were her’s until they were side by side. He doesn’t look as much like Shane as I thought.

The Thrifty’s house is almost complete! Except for the entryway and the painting room… and the upstairs.

Harold has one more party to do. Its so he can make three meals at the one party.

The three meals are done! Now he just has to get to level 8 of his career. He’s currently level 5!

When the girls get home tonight, they all get to level 3 in their careers. Woo! I don’t have them quit, because quite frankly I want the little bit of money they bring in.

Harold has to bake another cake. It’s time for Blaze to age up!

Happy birthday Blaze!!

Oh… well… hello there. Tho Blaze looks like just Harold with Charlie’s hair and eye color, I still find him handsome. He is now Active and has the Party Animal aspiration. We could surely completely that.

While his siblings head to school, he heads out for a jog and decides he likes fitness. No surprise there.

I downloaded these cute cc frames, so now Charlie and Harold have a few pictures of themselves in their bedroom. I also have a selfie pose changer-thingy. Wow, words are good. Good with words.

Blaze goes to a park with his siblings to greet 10 sims and get the first part of his aspiration over with. He meets 0 teens. 0. I am displeased.

When he gets home, he has to throw 3 parties. He throws them at the house back to back to back. Chaos reigns the house.

Harold gets promoted again, and hes very happy about it.

Harold: How long until I’m done?

Weeks yet. Weeks and weeks yet.

We really need to bank some cash so Charlie is stuck painting back to back to back. He uses the potions he gets as a celerity to keep awake.

The reason we needed money? I built a pool and an outdoor gym! That way they get out of the house… sometimes. Of course, its the worse time to show you the pool since its raining cats and dogs.

Once daytime hits, all the teens are sent out to do some exercising before class. With these additions, the house is over 350k, so every kid now gets to complete the Mansion Baron aspiration. The points don’t count unless I randomly roll the aspiration for them, or so I’m saying. I use a random generator for their aspiration and traits, simply because I can’t be bothered to pick them.

With all the points, we stock up on these bad boys. Harold has a birthday coming up so he’ll need to use one soon.

Ah, the school day march. It will be someone’s last day as a child and someone is leaving the house.

Harold has to work soon, so he prepares the cake beforehand. Sadly, Charlie eats it and we have to wait until hes home from work for another.

Done.

Bianca goes first. She’s gonna be a teen!!

Holy smokes, shes gorgeous. You ma’am are getting saved for another legacy. We may do 10 generations of Thriftys after all!

Bianca: Shit.

ANOTHER cake has to be made because a piece is snagged before my very eyes. Its dark by the time Bella gets to the candles.

You’re a young adult now!

Bella: I’m a wot?

I remove 90% of her CC for her upload. I probably will not do that again ngl. Bella Thrifty is on the gallery right now under my username KyrieKaimei or #ThriftyBabyBoom ! You will have to check the Modded box, as I use default skin and eyes, and she still has her eyelashes + face mask. I should make a resources page, damn.

Bella’s traits and skills. If you download her, change what you will.

The last thing that must be done is her portrait. It must be painted which is a shame because they always look like poo.

Done.

Her painting and an actual picture of her are hung up, along with her baby prints, a selfie, school projects. All thing that I thought would be good. I might put an item for each kid in front of their little shrine, but that would be a lot of thinking.

Anyway, this has gotten very long, but I wanted to catch up on gameplay. Now that we have, I’ll leave it here. Next time Brea will age up and move out, and new babies should be born! Yay!

Published by DewDropDizzy

This is my second account because my first one died. I ended up reuploading my challenges to my new blogs :')

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started